HC Deb 14 June 1979 vol 968 c267W
Dr. Edmund Marshall

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department who are the present members of the Parliamentary Boundary Commission for England.

Mr. Whitelaw

The members of the Commission are Mr. Speaker (Chairmanex officio), the Hon. Mr. Justice Walton (Deputy Chairman), Mr. J. M. Drinkwater QC, and Mr. W. W. Ruff, OBE. The Registrar General for England and Wales and the Director General of the Ordnance Survey are assessors to the Commission.