HC Deb 27 July 1979 vol 971 c599W

Members (Part-time)

Mr. A. G. Robinson, CBE,(Chairman)—Solicitor (non-practising). He is also chairman (part-time) of the Medway Ports Authority. Until January 1978 he was managing director of Tees and Hartlepool Port Authority. Salary £6,696 per annum.

Mr. K. J. Alford—Surveyor in private practice. Fellow of Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors. Salary £1,260 per annum.

Mr. J. F. Eccles—Trade union official. Member of North-West Industrial Development Association; Member of North-West Economic Planning Council Committee; Member of board of Remploy Ltd.; Executive member of Telecommunications board for the North-West. Salary £1,260 per annum.

Mr. J. Harle—Managing director, Universal Bedding & Upholstery Ltd.; Treasurer of British Furniture Manufacturers Federation; Member of Joint Industrial Council for the Furniture Industry; Member of the Furniture Industry Training Board. Salary £1,260 per annum.

Mr. J. S. Heaton, O.B.E., F.C.A.—Chartered accountant in private practice. Salary £1,260 per annum.