HC Deb 27 July 1979 vol 971 cc515-6W
Mr. Geoffrey Johnson Smith

asked the Prime Minister what changes have been made in the composition of the United Kingdom delegation to the Consultative Assembly of the Council of Europe.

The Prime Minister

I have appointed my hon. Friend the Member for Woking (Mr. Onslow), the right hon. Member for Sheffield, Park (Mr. Mulley) and my noble Friend the Lord Reay as full members.

I have also appointed my hon. Friends the Members for Southampton, Test (Mr. Hill), for Warwick and Leamington (Mr. Smith) and for Ruislip-Northwood (Mr. Wilkinson), and the hon. Member for Tooting (Mr. Cox) as substitute members.

My hon. Friend the Member for Aldershot (Mr. Critchley) has resigned from the delegation.