HC Deb 23 May 1978 vol 950 cc526-8W
Mr. Holland

asked the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will list in the Official Report the full-time occupation and other part-time Government

Name Main Occupation Part-time Government Appointments
Independent Members:
Sir George Huckle, C.B.E., (Chairman). Retired. Chairman, Agricultural Training Board.
Mr. K. J. Arnott, (Deputy Chairman). Retired.
Professor D. K. Britton, M.A.(Oxon)., B.Sc.(Econ)., F.S.S., F.R.A.gs., D.Ag.(Bonn). Professor Agricultural Economics Wye College. Independent member, Economic Development Committee for Agriculture; Agricultural and Horticultural Advisory Council.
The Lord Collison, C.B.E. Retired. Chairman, Land Settlement Association; Member, Agricultural and Horticultural Advisory Council.
Mr. O. G. Williams, C.B.E., B.Sc.(Agric). Retired. Chirman, United Kingdom Seeds Executive; Member of Land Authority for Wales.
Members Representing the Interests of Growers of Home Grown Cereals.
Mr. R. Ankers. Farmer.
Mr. G. E. Daniels, J.P. Farmer.
Mr. K. Deighton. Farmer.
Mr. J. Gwyn Griffiths, J.P. Farmer.
Mr. S. W. Passmore. Farmer. Member, Committee on Agricultural Valuation.
Mr. P. Savory, B.A.(Cantab). Farmer.
Mr. H. S. Sharpley. Farmer.
Mr. S. Shaw. Farmer.
Mr. J. Stobo. Farmer. Member, Animal Board of the J.C.O. for Research and Development in Agriculture.
Members Representing the Interests of Dealers in, and Processors of, Home Grown Cereals.
Mr. N. B. Baird. Chairman and Managing Director, Hugh Baird & Sons Ltd., Glasgow.
Mr. F. S. D. Brown, M.A.(Agric).Camb. Technical Sales Manager, Frank Wright Ltd.
Mr. J. R. Crawford, M.A. Director, Carr's Milling Industries, Carlisle.
Mr. J. W. M. Crisp. Chairman and Managing Director, Crisp Malting Ltd.
Mr. J. Cray, O.B.E., T.D. Managing Director, James Cray & Co. (Stirling) Ltd.
Mr. H. D. P. Rankin, J.P. Director, Allied Mills Ltd.
Mr. B. C. Read, M.A.(Cantab), J.P. Executive Chairman, R. J. Read (Holdings) Ltd., Norwich. Member, Council of National Institute of Agricultural Botany.
Mr. B. McC. Rutherford. Chief Buyer for B.C.C.M., Silcock.
Mr. L. J. Wright. Director, Pauls & Whites Foods Ltd. and Pauls & Sandars Ltd. Member, Plant Varieties and Seeds Tribunal (Seeds Independent Panel).

appointments held by each part-time member of the Home-Grown Cereals Authority.

Mr. John Silkin

My Ministry does not keep complete records. The following is mainly based on information provided at the time of appointment:—