HC Deb 13 July 1978 vol 953 cc749-50W
Mr. Michael Morris

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment which new town development corporations have prepared schemes for the transfer of housing assets to local authorities.

Mr. Guy Barnett

Following the transfer last April of the housing assets of Aycliffe, Bracknell, Corby, Harlow, Peterlee and Stevenage Development Corporations and of the Commission for the New Towns housing at Crawley, Hatfield, Hemel Hempstead and Welwyn Garden City, no schemes for further transfers have yet been prepared.