HC Deb 03 August 1978 vol 955 c503W
Mr. Carmichael

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland which districts he proposes to designate under the Inner Urban Areas Act.

Mr. Millan

I propose to designate the following districts:

  • Clydebank
  • City of Dundee
  • Dumbarton
  • Glasgow
  • Hamilton
  • Inverclyde
  • Monklands
  • Motherwell
  • Renfrew

The district councils and appropriate regional councils will as a result be able to exercise the powers contained in sections 2–6 of the Act.

The necessary order will be laid before the House in due course.