HC Deb 14 April 1978 vol 947 c544W
Mr. Ralph Howell

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs if he will list the countries within the EEC which operate an identity card system.

Mr. Judd

Belgium, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Italy and Luxembourg operate a system of identity cards. Denmark, Ireland, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom do not.

Forward to