HC Deb 15 November 1977 vol 939 cc117-8W
Mr. Macfarlane

asked the Secretary of State for Industry if he will list the members of the Methodology of Industrial Sector Energy Requirements (MISER); and when it last met.

Mr. Eadie

I have been asked to reply. Current membership of MISER is as follows:

ChairmanPROFESSOR F. ROBERTS, Consultant to Energy Technology Support Unit, Department of Energy.

SecretaryDR. P. S. HARRIS, Energy Technology Support Unit.

MembersRepresentatives from the following bodies:

  • Energy Unit, National Physical Laboratory, Department of Industry
  • Department of Energy
  • Energy Technology Support Unit, Department of Energy
  • Systems Analysis Research Unit, Department of Enivronment/Department of Transport
  • Building Research Establishment, Department of Environment
  • 118
  • Energy Research Group, University of Cambridge
  • Energy Research Group, Open University
  • Energy Analysis Unit, University of Strathclyde
  • Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex
  • Energy Research Group, Sunderland Polytechnic
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering Imperial College
  • National Industrial Fuel Efficiency Service
  • British Steel
  • Esso Research Centre
  • Electrical Research Association
  • British Ceramics Research Association
  • British Non-Ferrous Metals Technology Centre
  • Production Engineering Research Association
Other research associations and industrial consultants have been represented on occasions. MISER last met on 5th October 1977.