HC Deb 15 November 1977 vol 939 c186W
Mr. Holland

asked the Secretary of State for Employment if he will list in the Official Report the names of the chairman and members of the Health and Safety Commission, and state in each case the salary or fees applicable.

Mr. John Grant

The information is given below:

  • W. J. Simpson, Chairman
  • E. M. Jukes, CBE, QC, deputy chairman.
  • M. Y. Cobbs, MBE, member.
  • T. C. Carle, MBE, member.
  • P. Jacques, MBE, member.
  • G. Lloyd, MBE, member.
  • T. Parry, CBE, member.
  • Councillor J. F. G. Anderson, member.
  • Councilor F. D. Bushell, JP, member.


  • Chairman: £16,579.68.
  • Members: £250 p.a. plus £25 for each day's work.