HC Deb 08 November 1977 vol 938 cc75-6W
Mr. Arnold

asked the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will specify the current composition of the NEDC.

Mr. Joel Barnett

Following is the current composition of the NEDC:

The Rt. Hon. Denis Healey, MBE, MP, Chairman

Lord Allen of Fallowfield, CBE

Mr. D. Basnett

The Rt. Hon. Anthony Wedgwood Benn, MP

The Rt. Hon. Albert Booth, MP

Sir George Burton

The Rt. Hon. Edmund Dell, MP

Mr. G. A. Drain

Mr. H. B. Greenborough, CBE

The Rt. Hon. Roy Hattersley, MP

Mr. A. A. Jarratt, CB

Mr. J. L. Jones, MBE

The Rt. Hon. Harold Lever, MP

Sir Ronald McIntosh, KCB

Mr. M. J. Methven

Sir Jeremy Morse, KCMG

Mr. L. F. Murphy

The Rt. Hon. Lionel Murray, OBE

Mr. R. O'Brien, DSO, MC

Lord Roll of Ipsden, KCMG, CB

Sir Denis Rooke, CBE

Mr. H. Scalon

Mr. M. Shanks

The Rt. Hon. Eric Varley, MP

Sir Charles Villiers, MC

The Rt. Hon. The Viscount Watkinson, CH