HC Deb 27 July 1977 vol 936 c351W
Mr. Wyn Roberts

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will publish in the Official Report a list of applications from Wales for assistance from the EEC Regional Development Fund, totalling the £3.3 million referred to in the Official Report, 18th July, column 1267.

Mr. John Morris

European Regional Development Fund commitments in respect of applications relating to Government advance factories in Wales were made as follows:

Commitment approved December 1976

County and Location


  • Bagillt (2)
  • Shotton
  • Wrexham (2)


  • Ammanford
  • Milford Haven


  • Brynmawr
  • Tafarnaubach


  • Holyhead (Nest Units)
  • Bangor

Mid Glamorgan

  • Llantrisant
  • Rhymney Valley

South Glamorgan

  • Barry
  • Cardiff
  • Cardiff (Nest Units)

West Glamorgan

  • Swansea (Nest Units)