HC Deb 13 July 1977 vol 935 cc149-50W
Mr. Roderick

asked the Secretary of State for Prices and Consumer Protection whether he is yet in a position to announce the names of the members of the Welsh Consumer Council following the current review of membership.

Mr. John Fraser

The following have agreed to become new members of the Council:

  • Mr. F. Clifford John.
  • Mr. W. John Jones.
  • Mrs. Ann Marie Rees.
  • Mr. John Tulk.

The following have agreed to continue as members:

  • Mrs. Eirlys Brittain.
  • Mr. Casper Brook.
  • Mrs. Shelagh Salter.

The Council is chaired by Ms Beata Lipman and the other members, whose present appointments run to 10th July 1978, are:

  • Mr. Peter Ash.
  • Mrs. Margaret Evans
  • Mrs. Anne Marek.
  • Mrs. Ceinwen Parry.
  • Mrs. Beryl Williams.

Forward to