HC Deb 26 October 1976 vol 918 cc196-8W
Mr. Michael Morris

asked the Secretary of State for Trade if he will publish a list of the names of members of the British Overseas Trade Advisory Council and the principal organisations and companies which they represent.

Mr. Clinton Davis

The following are members of the British Overseas Trade Advisory Council.

M. Butler, Esq., C.M.G., Foreign & Commonwealth Office. BOTB Member
Dr. G. Chambers, Milk Marketing Board for Northern Ireland. Northern Ireland Chamber of Commerce
S. F. Champion, Esq., Inchcape Overseas Ltd. Chairman: West India Committee
W. M. Clarke Esq., C.B.E Director: Committee on Invisible Exports
Lord Clydesmuir, K.T., C.B., M.B.E., T.D. President and Chairman: Executive Scottish Council Development and Industry
J. N. Cooper, Esq., O.B.E., Shell International Ltd. Vice President: London Chamber of Commerce
A. J. Day, Esq., O.B.E., M.I.E.X Director-General: Institute of Export
T. R. Earnshaw, Esq., O.B.E., Export Year Adviser Manchester Chamber of Commerce
D. B. Ercolani, Esq., Ercol Ltd Member Export Promotion Panel CBI
Sir Derek Ezra, M.B.E., National Coal Board BOTB Member. Chairman: European Trade Committee
J. P. Ford, Esq., C.B.E., International Joint Venture Ltd. British Shippers' Council
R. W. Gray, Esq., Deputy Secretary, Department of Trade BOTB Member
Sir Denis Hamilton, D.S.O., D.Litt. (Hon.), Times Newspapers Ltd. BOTB Member
J. Harper, Esq., C.B.E., A.M.B.I.M Union of Construction and Allied Trades Technicians
J. L. Jones, Esq., M.B.E General Secretary: Transport and General Workers' Union
Lord Kearton, O.B.E., F.R.S., British National Oil Corporation Chairman: East European Trade Council
Sir Jan Lewando, C.B.E BOTB Member
Lord Limerick, Association of British Chamber of Commerce BOTB Member. Chairman: Committee for Middle East Trade
W. E. Luke, Esq., Lindustries Ltd. Chairman: United Kingdom South Africa Trade Association
R. D. C. McAlpine, Esq., C.M.G., Baring Brothers & Co. Ltd. Chairman: Economic Affairs Committee of Canning House
Sir Ronald McIntosh, K.C.B Director-General: National Economic Development Office
B. Mathers, Esq. Transport & General Workers' Union
Sir Peter Matthews, Vickers Ltd BOTB Member
M. Neil, Esq., C.B.E Director: Glasgow Chamber of Commerce
J. Hugh Neill, Esq., C.B.E., T.D., D.L., James Neill Holdings Ltd. BOTB Member
Lord Nelson of Stafford, GEC Ltd Presdient 'Executive Council' Sino-British Trade Council
G. C. Nichols, Esq., O.B.E., D.F.C., Rotaprint Ltd. Chairman: Japan Trade Advisory Group
Sir Michael Parsons, Inchcape & Co. Ltd. Chairman: General Committee and President: India, Pakistan and Bangladesh Association
Sir Richard Powell, G.C.B., K.B.E., C.M.G., Hill Samuel Group Ltd. President: British Export Houses Association
P. S. Preston, Esq., C.B., idc, Deputy Secretary, Department of Trade BOTB Member
Sir John Read BOTB Member
Rt. Hon. Lord Redmayne, P.C., D.S.O., D.L., House of Fraser Ltd. Chairman: North American Advisory Group
D. H. Rooney, Esq., Balfour Beatty Ltd Chairman: South East Asia Trade Advisory Group
W. R. Russell, Esq. Chairman: Australia and New Zealdnd Trade Advisory Committee
Sir Francis Sandilands, C.B.E BOTB Member (Committee on Invisible Exports)
B. F. W. Scott, Esq., C.B.E., T.D., Lucas Industries Ltd. BOTB Member
The Rt. Hon. Lord Shackleton, K.G., P.C., O.B.E., Rio-Tinto Zinco Corporation Ltd. BOTB Member
Hon. M. D. Sieff, Esq., C.B.E., Marks & Spencer Ltd. Chairman: British Overseas Trade Group for Israel
J. Sieger, Esq., O.B.E., J & S Sieger Ltd. Chairman: Wessex Export Club
C. F. Smale, Esq., M.B.E., Tucker Products Ltd. President: Cardiff Chamber of Commerce & Industry
K. Taylor, Esq., C.B., idc, Export Credits Guarantee Department BOTB Member
A. E. Wernly, Esq., O.B.E., British Insulated Calender's Cables Member Export Promotion Panel CBI
J. Whitehorn, Esq., C.M.G.. Confederation of British Industry BOTB Member
S. D. Wilks, Esq. Chief Executive: BOTB
G. Wood, Esq., Ove Arup Partnership Chairman: Tropical Africa Advisory Group