HC Deb 21 October 1976 vol 917 cc531-3W
Mr. Richard Wainwright

asked the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will publish in the Official Report the terms of reference and the names and qualifications of the members of the Potato Marketing Board.

Mr. Bishop

The function of the Potato Marketing Board is to administer the Potato Marketing Scheme 1955, as amended. There are no terms of refer-

the Republic of Ireland have been included in the figures for 1972.

ence as such for individual Board members, but the activities of the Board are prescribed by the scheme, which is subject to the Agricultural Marketing Act 1958. The Board consists of 29 members elected by registered producers and four appointed by Ministers as being persons qualified for appointment by experience outside farming. The present elected members are:

  • Mr. G. S. Grantham (Chairman)
  • Mr. J. Arbuckle, OBE (Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr. A. A. Arbuckle, JP
  • 533
  • Mr. R. J. Badcock
  • Mr. R. H. Barnes
  • Mr. S. Bath
  • Mr. W. R. Bowness, MBE, JP
  • Mr. H. J. T. Carter
  • Mr. R. D. Drummond, JP
  • Mr. W. E. Frith
  • Mr. G. L. Galloway
  • Mr. F. W. P. Harrison
  • Mr. J. R. Hartley, MA, DIP AG (CANTAB), JP
  • Mr. A. Q. Hitchcock, MA
  • Mr. J. McFarlane
  • Mr. F. C. Newbold
  • Mr. D. D. S. Craib, CBE, FRAGS
  • Mr. T. H. Creyke
  • Mr. I. C. Davies, BSc
  • Mr. J. A. Davies, JP
  • Mr. J. F. Day
  • Mr. A. Deptford
  • Mr. W. M. Renwick
  • Mr. F. H. Rochelitre
  • Mr. J. F. Rowson
  • Mr. D. B. Sinclair, JP
  • Mr. A. G. I. Stephenson
  • Mr. G. Trewhitt
  • Mr. D. Whittome

The present appointed members are:

  • Mr. A. I. Annand, MA (CANTAB)
  • Mr. B. Hazell, CBE, JP
  • Mrs. R. Waterhouse, MA. PhD
  • Mr. H. Whitby, CB