HC Deb 25 June 1976 vol 913 c687W
Mr. Forman

asked the Secretary of State for Trade if he will list the names and previous occupations of all those appointed to the public bodies for which he is responsible.

Mr. Clinton Davis

The information in respect of those appointed to full-time posts is as follows:

Name of Body and Previous Occupation British Airports Authority

  • Mr. N. J. Payne, Mr. D. W. Turner and Mr. K. B. Walter, Authority employees.

British Airways Board

  • Mr. H. E. Marking, Chairman, British European Airways.
  • Mr. J. R. Stainton, Chairman, British Overseas Airways Corporation.
  • Mr. S. F. Wheatcroft, Aviation consultant.
  • Mr. C. A. Herring, Mr. H. T. M. Phelps, and Mr. R. Watts, Employees of the Board or its predecessors.
  • Mr. K. G. Wilkinson, Vice-Chairman, Rolls-Royce (1971) Limited.

Civil Aviation Authority

  • Lord Boyd-Carpenter, Member of Parliament.
  • Mr. R. R. Goodison, Civil Servant.
  • Mr. R. Colegate, Mr. H. C. Partridge and Mr. M. H. Vivian, Authority employees.
  • Air Marshall Sir Ivor Broom, Deputy Controller, National Air Traffic Services.

National Film Finance Corporation

  • Sir John Terry, Secretary to the Corporation.

Back to