HC Deb 25 June 1976 vol 913 c660W
Mr. Litterick

asked the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will publish in the Official Report the names of those trades union officials who are currently members of the National Economic Development Council.

Mr. Joel Barnett

Representatives of the TUC on the Council are:

  • Mr. L. Murray, General Secretary of the TUC.
  • Lord Allen, General Secretary of the Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers.
  • Mr. D. Basnett, General Secretary of the National Union of General and Municipal Workers.
  • Mr. J. L. Jones, General Secretary of the Transport and General Workers Union.
  • Mr. D. McGarvey, General President of the Amalgamated Society of Boilermakers, Shipwrights, Blacksmiths and Structural Workers.
  • Mr. H. Scanlon, President of Amalgamated Union of Engineering Workers.