HC Deb 20 January 1976 vol 903 c412W
Mr. Wigley

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs how many United Kingdom members he has appointed to the EEC Advisory Committee on Transport; and how many of the United Kingdom representatives are trade unionists.

Mr. Hattersley

In accordance with the rules of the committee, there are five United Kingdom members who were appointed for a term of two years from 1st January 1975. Two members are Government officials and three are experts in the inland transport industries. There are no trade union nominees at present, but this point will be taken into account in the appointments from 1st January 1977.