HC Deb 04 February 1976 vol 904 cc615-6W
Mr. Arnold Shaw

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science when he will announce the formation of the Consultative Committee of the Assessment of Performance Unit.

Mr. Mulley

I am glad to say that the Consultative Committee has now been formed and will meet shortly. As already announced, the Chairman will be Professor Barry Supple. A list of the other members who have been invited to serve is below. I believe that this Committee will make a vital contribution to the work of the Assessment of Performance Unit.Lord Alexander, Secretary, Association of Education Committees. Mr. K. A. Baird, CBE, Acting Higher Education Officer, National Association of Teachers in Further and Higher Education. Sister D. Bell, Principal, Digby Stuart College, Rochampton. Mr. P. Boulter, Director of Education, Cumbria. Mr. P. J. Casey, Education Officer, Confederation of British Industry. Mr. A. Chalmers, Dean of the School of Social Sciences, University of Sussex. Mr. J. Chalk, National President, National Association of Schoolmasters. Mr. R. E. Cave, Senior Education Officer, Cambridgeshire. Mr. H. C. Cook, Sylvester County Junior School, Liverpool. Mr. P. Eley, National Council of Parent Teacher Associations. Mr. D. Fisher, Education Officer, Hertfordshire. Mr. G. Hainsworth, Assistant Education Officer, Association of Municipal Authorities. Mr. K. S. Hopkins, Assistant Director of Education, Mid Glamorgan. Mrs. M. Hurst, OBE, Joint Chairman, Brook Street Bureau. Mr. A. Jarman, National Union of Teachers. Dr. K. Jones, Parent and doctor. Mr. J. A. Lawton, Association of County Councils. Mr. Stuart Maclure, Editor, Times Educacational Supplement. Mr. J. Owen, Chief Education Officer, Devon. Mrs. M. Patterson, TUC. Mrs. E. Price, Educational Researcher. Councillor E. D. G. Robinson, Chairman, Salford Education Committee. Dr. W. Roy, The Hewett School, Norwich. Mr. F. A. Smithies, Chairman, NAS Education Committee. Mr. T. P. Snape, Headmaster, King Edward VI School, Totnes. Mr. C. L. West, Middlecroft County Junior School, Chesterfield. Mr. D. H. Wilcockson, Chief Education Officer, London Borough of Havering. Mr. D. Wilkinson, Headmaster, Wolganston Comprehensive School, Stafford. Mr. D. Winters, Hilton Primary School, Newcastle upon Tyne. Miss S. D. Wood, CBE, Joint Hon. Secretary, The Joint Four and Secretary of the Association of Assistant Mistresses. Professor J. Wrigley, Department of Education, University of Reading. Mr. A. Yates, Director, National Foundation for Educational Research.

Forward to