HC Deb 14 April 1976 vol 909 cc542-3W
Mr. Biggs-Davison

asked the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland whether he will publish the names and qualifications of the directors, including worker-directors of Harland and Wolff.

Mr. Merlyn Rees

The present membership of the board of Harland and Wolff Limited is as followsChairman, Sir Brian Morton, FRICS. Executive Directors: Managing Director, Mr. R. S. Punt, BSc. Assistant Managing Director, Mr. D. L. Cooper, CA. Engine Works Director, Mr. L. G. C. Curran, OEng, FIMechE, FIProdE, FIMarE. Personnel Director, Mr. D. C. Tinkler, BA, MIPM. Shipyard Director, Mr. S. M. Tennant, BSc. Non-executive Directors: Mr. W. G. Downey, CB, FCA. Mr. A. Fisher, General Secretary, NUPE; Member, General Council of TUC. Lord McCarthy, MA, DPhil. Mr. V. A. Cooke, MA, CEng, FIMechE.

There is a vacancy for a further non-executive director. Worker directors have not yet been appointed. There are vacancies for five such directors who are to be nominated by the workforce. It is expected that elections will soon be held to fill these positions.

Forward to