HC Deb 25 June 1975 vol 894 cc156-7W
Mr. John Evans

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list in the Official Report the boards, committees and organisations to which he has the power to appoint in the North-West of England.

Mr. Crosland

The list is as follows:

North West Economic Planning Council.

North West Regional Water Authority.

North West Regional Sports Council.

Central Lancashire New Town Development Corporation.

Skelmersdale New Town Development Corporation.

Runcorn New Town Development Corporation.

Warrington New Town Development Corporation.

Lake District National Park Special Planning Board.

Mersey Docks and Harbour Company.

Lancaster Port Commission.

Greater Manchester and Lancashire Rent Assessment Panel.

Merseyside and Cheshire Rent Assessment Panel.

North West Area Archaeological Advisory Committee.

North Western Traffic Commissioners.

Back to