HC Deb 17 December 1975 vol 902 c642W
Mr. Michael McGuire

asked the Secretary of State for Employment how many travel-to-work areas have different rates of Government assistance, such as special development, development or intermediate area schemes, available within them, such as exists between Ormskirk and Skelmersdale New Town.

Mr. Booth

Seven. These are Bathgate; Kirkcaldy; Llandudno; Newport; Ormskirk; Pontypool; and Port Talbot.