HC Deb 17 October 1973 vol 861 cc227-8W
Mr. Bishop

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science if she will name the independent schools in the county of Nottinghamshire which are registered under the Education Act 1944; if she will name those which are recognised as efficient by her Department; and what action she is taking to ensure that those not so recognised as efficient will have their standards raised to the recognised levels.

Mr. St. John-Stevas

The following schools are "registered"; those "recognised as efficient" are marked by an asterisk:

  • Angela House School, West Bridgford.
  • Attenborough Preparatory School, Attenborough.
  • *The Becket School, West Bridgford.
  • *Bramcote School, Retford.
  • Babworth Road School, Retford.
  • Coteswood House, Woodthorpe.
  • Dagfa House, Beeston.
  • Edgehill School, Southwell.
  • *Grosvenor School, Edwalton.
  • Hazel Hurst Preparatory School, Mapperley.
  • The Kindergarten, Elton.
  • Locksley Preparatory School, West Bridgford.
  • Lorne House School, Retford.
  • *Newark Preparatory School.
  • *PNEU School, Loughborough.
  • *Ranby House School, Retford.
  • Rodney School, Newark.
  • *St. Hugh's College, Tollerton.

on either of these institutions.—[Vol. 831, col. 349.]