HC Deb 13 February 1973 vol 850 cc303-4W
Dr. Stuttaford

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services whether he will now announce the names of the persons whom it is proposed to appoint to the committee of inquiry into the regulation of the medical profession.

two and four children's supplementary benefit, respectively, as a percentage of average industrial earnings for each of the last 10 years.

Mr. Dean

The information requested is contained in the following table:

Sir K. Joseph

The following have accepted appointment as members of the committee:

  • Dr. A. W. Merrison, FRS, Chairman.
  • Dr. J. R. Bennett, MD., MRCP.
  • Mr. C. M. Clothier, QC.
  • Miss Margaret Drabble.
  • Miss Catherine Hall, SRN, SCM.
  • Mr. N. G. C. Hendry, MB, ChB, FRCS Ed.
  • Dr. D. H. Irvine, MD, FRCGP.
  • Mr. I. MacDonald, MC, QC.
  • Professor D. C. Marsh, M Comm.
  • Miss Audrey Prime.
  • Professor K. Rawnsley, MB, ChB, FRCP, FRC Psych, DPM.
  • Professor G. Smart, MD, BSc, FRCP.
  • Mrs. J. G C. Turner, MB, ChB, FRCS.
  • Mrs. Mary Warnock.
  • Dr. W. B. Whowell, MB, BS, FRCGP, MRCS, LRCP.