HC Deb 19 May 1972 vol 837 c236W
Dr. Marshall

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services whether he will list the present membership of the National Health Service Executive Council for the West Riding of Yorkshire.

Mr. Alison

Following is the present membership:

Appointed by the Secretary of State for Social Services

  • C. E. Coles, Esq., M.A.
  • F. Wood, Esq.
  • Mrs. P. D. Barley.
  • C. Mycock, Esq.
  • Councillor D. Toothill.
  • Councillor R. C. Ashton, J.P.
  • (Vacancy).

Appointed by the West Riding County Council

  • County Alderman T. Baynham, O.B.E.
  • County Councillor Mrs. D. Hardwick.
  • County Councillor J. Culpan, Esq.
  • County Councillor H. Rhodes, Esq.
  • County Councillor R. Egan, Esq.
  • County Councillor G. S. Etchells, Esq.
  • County Councillor Mrs. J. G. Crawford.
  • (Vacancy).

Appointed by the Local Medical Committee

  • Dr. C. H. Foster.
  • Dr. G. D. W. Adamson.
  • Dr. F. A. O. El Gabbani.
  • Dr. L. C. Grahame.
  • Dr. P. J. Shields.
  • Dr. W. W. Pollock.
  • Dr. A. Reeves.
  • Dr. J. L. Wood.

Appointed by the Local Dental Committee

  • D. J. Watson, Esq.
  • Dr. L. R. Robson.
  • P. B. Taylor, Esq.

Appointed by the Local Pharmaceutical Committee

  • L. T. Fletcher, Esq.
  • D. Royce, Esq.

Appointed by the Local Optical Committee

  • F. R. Hinton, Esq.
  • D. Bank, Esq.