HC Deb 08 May 1972 vol 836 c272W
Mr. Sydney Chapman

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment when he proposes to announce the names of the committee under the chairmanship of Lord Sandford to organise the nationwide campaign of tree planting in 1973.

Mr. Graham Page:

I am glad to announce that the following have accepted invitations to serve on this committee:

Mr. J. H. Barratt, County Planning and Development Officer, Staffordshire CC.

Mrs. S. C. Braithwaite, JP, Member, Doncaster RDC.

Mr. S. M. Caffyn, CBE, Member, Eastbourne CBC.

Miss Sylvia Crowe, CBE, Past President, Institute of Landscape Architects; Landscape Consultant to Forestry Commission.

Mr. Robin Herbert, Deputy Chairman, Countryside Commission; Chairman, Welsh Committee of the National Trust; Member of Council, Royal Horticultural Society.

Mr. E. Brent Jones, Forestry Adviser to Open Cast Executive, National Coal Board; Member, Arboricultural Association.

Mr. F. Maude, Clerk, Keynsham UDC.

Mr. Charles Quant, JP, Member, Flintshire CC; Member, Prince of Wales' Committee.

Mr. W. P. Sheppard, Chairman, Public Relations Committee, Sand and Gravel Association.

Mr. D. J. Watkins, Chairman, Nurserymen's Committee, National Farmers Union.

Mr. J. Workman, Forestry Adviser to National Trust; Member of Executive Committee, Timber Growers Organisation Ltd.

Forward to