HC Deb 27 June 1972 vol 839 c315W
Mr. Maddan

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he is now in a position to announce the names of further members of the Local Government Staff Commission for England.

Mr. Peter Walker

The appointment of Lord Greenwood of Rossendale to be Chairman of the Commission has already been announced.

I am now glad to be able to announce that the following have accepted invitations to become members:

  • Mr. J. E. Blow, formerly Clerk of the Lincolnshire (Kesteven) County Council.
  • Mr. A. Glen, formerly Town Clerk of Southend.
  • Mr. K. E. Lauder, Town Clerk of Barking.
  • Mr. H. Weaver, formerly General Secretary of the National Federation of Construction Unions.
  • I hope to announce the names of one or two further members before long.