HC Deb 28 May 1971 vol 818 cc285-6W
Mr. Michael Roberts

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will now name the members of the reconstituted Welsh Council.

Mr. Peter Thomas

The following have accepted my invitation to serve on the Council until March, 1974:

Chairman M. W. Rosser, F.C.A., Partner, Deloitte & Co., Chartered Accountants.

Vice Chairman Tom Jones, C.B.E., J.P., Regional Secretary for Wales, Transport & General Workers Union. Secretary, North Wales T.U.C. Regional Advisory Committee.

Members D. G. Badham, J.P., Chairman Development Corporation of Wales. Z. Brierley, M.B.E., Managing Director Z. Brierley Ltd., Llandudno Junction. W. F. Cartwright, LL.D., D.L., M.I.L. Mech.E., Deputy Chairman British Steel Corporation. C. Raymond Cory, Vice Chairman British Transport Docks Board. Gwynfor Craven, F.I.B., Local Director Swansea and West Wales Barclays Bank. Colonel W. R. Crawshay, D.S.O., E.R.D., T.D., A.D.C., D.L., Chairman Welsh Arts Council. Bryn Davies, South Wales Organiser National Union of Agricultural Workers. J. A. Davies, J.P., Member National Farmers' Union Council and Economic Development Committee for Agriculture. Dr. Margarat Davies, M.A., Ph.D., Chairman, Committee for Wales Countryside Commission. Councillor D. R. Evans, J.P., Member Ebbw Vale U.D.C., Chairman Monmouthshire Derelict Land Reclamation Joint Committee. Professor Ivor Goman, M.A., Head of Department of Political Science University College Aberystwyth. Major A. S. D. Graesser, O.B.E., D.S.O., M.C., T.D., D.L., J.P., Managing Director R. Graesser Ltd. Chairman Central Training Council Committee for Wales. Sir Julian Hodge, F.A.C.C.A., Merchant Banker, Chairman and Managing Director The Hodge Group Ltd. Alderman J. Lloyd Hughes, J.P., Alderman. Montgomeryshire County Council. Alderman H. Ferguson Jones, O.B.E., J.P., Lord Mayor of Cardiff. T. Mervin Jones, C.B.E., M.A., LL.M. (Cantab.). I.L.B. (Wales), Chairman Wales Tourist Board, Chairman Civic Trust for Wales. A. Kirkwood, District Secretary National Union of Railwaymen Henry J. Kroch, O.B.E., Managing Director, A.B. Electronic Components Ltd., Abercynon. F. Leslie Morgan, B.A. (Econ.). Senior Partner, Morgan Bros., Agricultural Merchants, Llafair Caereinion. Graham Partridge, M.A. (Oxon), J.P., Farmer, Director Cardigan Mercantile Co. Ltd. Councillor W. C. Philpin, Member Pembrokeshire County Council. T. M. Haydn Rees, D.L., Clerk Flintshire County Council. Professor J. R. S. Revell, B.Sc. (Econ.), M.A., Professor of Economics University College, Bangor. O. Graham Saunders, Secretary, South Wales T.U.C Regional Advisory Committee. Douglas A. Scott. O.B.E., J.P., F.I.O.B., Chairman, Andrew Scott (Civil Engineers) Ltd., Port Talbot. Councillor E. J. Thomas, J.P., Member Llanelli Rural District Council. J. Aeron Thomas, J.P., Vice Chairman, Wales Regional Council C.B.I. Managing Director, Emlyn Brick Co., Swansea. Dr. A. F. Trothan Dickenson, M.A., B.Sc, Ph.D., D.Sc, F.B.I.C, Principal of University of Wales, Institute of Science and Technology. Councillor J. E. Tudor, B.V.S.C, M.R.C.V.S., Member Merioneth County Council. I. J. Watkins, Town Clerk, Swansea County Borough Council. Councillor Col. I. LL. Watkins, T.D., D.L., M.A. (Cantab.), Member Denbigh Borough Council. Councillor S. M. Watson, B.E.M., Mayor of Newport. Alderman E. J. Westwood, Alderman Glamorgan County Council. Councillor G. Alun Williams, Member Anglesey County Council. A. Franklyn Williams, C.M.G., C.St.J., Former Chairman Welsh Board of Health. Glyn Williams, President South Wales Area of the National Union of Mine Workers. Professor W. M. Williams, M.A., Professor of Sociology and Anthropology University College Swansea.