HC Deb 23 March 1971 vol 814 c71W
28. Miss Quennell

asked the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food when he expects to be able to announce the membership of the proposed committee of inquiry into the veterinary profession.

Mr. Prior

The Government have decided to go ahead with the proposal to establish a Committee of Inquiry into the veterinary profession and my right hon. Friends and I are very glad that Professor Swann, Principal and Vice Chancellor of the University of Edinburgh, has agreed to take the chair.

The following are the members: Professor M. M. Swann, LL.D., F.R.S. (Chairman); Professor R. C. Curran, M.D., F.R.S.E.; Mr. Austen Laing; Dr. J. T. Owen, M.B., B.S.: Mr. J. H. Parsons, M.R.C.V.S.; Mr. J. Reid, C.B., M.R.C.V.S., D.V.S.M.; Professor Sir Alexander Robertson, C.B.E., M.A., B.Sc., Ph.D., F.R.C.V.S., F.R.S.H., F.R.I.C., F.R.S.E.; Mr. W. B. Singleton, M.R.C.V.S.

Two additional members will be appointed shortly.

Back to
Forward to