HC Deb 22 July 1971 vol 821 cc353-4W


Dr. W. Reid, C.B.E., Deputy Chairman, Victor Products (Wallsend) Ltd.


G. Arnold, J.P., Divisional Organiser, Tyne Area Amalgamated Union of Engineering and Foundry Workers.

C. L. G. Baker, Chairman, George Angus & Co.

Councillor J. D. S. Brown, Sunderland County Borough Council.

G. R. Chetwynd, C.B.E., Board Member of British Steel Corporation, Board Member of British Overseas Airways Corporation.

A. W. Dickinson, Works Manager, Pirelli Ltd.

D. F. Edwards, O.B.E., Tyne Area Secretary, Electrical Trades Union ; Tyne District Secretary, Confederation of Shipbuilding and Engineering Unions.

Professor W. Elkan, Professor of Economics, Durham University.

Councillor N. B. Forsyth, Westmorland County Council.

J. C. R. Gilbert, Managing Director, Morganite Resistors Ltd., Jarrow.

H. Glaister, O.B.E., J.P., Sales Engineer.

D. J. Grant, Chairman and Managing Director, Darchem Ltd., Darlington.

J. W. Harper, C.B.E., Secretary, T.U.C. Regional Advisory Committee ; Northern Counties Secretary, National Federation of Construction Unions ; Regional Secretary, Amalgamated Society of Woodworkers.

Professor J. W. House, Professor of Geography, Newcastle University.

Alderman Colonel R. J. L. Jackson, C.B.E., J.P., Chairman, North Yorkshire Moors National Park Committee ; Chairman, Executive Committee, Yorkshire Travel Association ; Alderman North Riding County Council.

Alderman R. G. Knowles, Durham County Council.

The Earl of Lonsdale, Landowner and farmer.

E. D. Mason, Director of Education, County Borough of Teesside.

Councillor W. Nunn, Shildon Urban Disirict Council.

F. M. Osborn, Managing Director, Northern Rock Building Society, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Councillor D. S. Peat, Farmer : Startforth Rural District Council.

Alderman The Rt. Hon. Viscount Ridley, T.D., D.L., Chairman, Northumberland County Council.

M. W. Rowe, Area Secretary, National Union of Mineworkers (Cumberland Area).

Councillor Mrs. J. M. Scott-Batey, Housewite.

Councillor A. Scott-Cunningham, Teesside County Borough Council.

K. Steen, County Planning Officer, Cumberland.

Alderman N. G. Trotter, Newcastle County Borough Council.

C. B. Ward, M.B.E., District, Secretary Transport and General Workers' Union (Middlesbrough).

Dr. P. W. Reynolds, Deputy Chairman Agricultural Division, I.C.I. Ltd., Billingham