HC Deb 22 July 1971 vol 821 cc354-5W


Sir William Mather, O.B.E., M.C., T.D Chairman, Mather and Platt Ltd.; Chairman Civic Trust for the North West.


G. W. Ashworth, Director of the Civic Trust for the North West.

R. A. Barnett, O.B.E., J.P., Divisional Officer Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers ; Secretary, T.U.C. North Western Advisory Committee.

Professor A. Beacham, O.B.E., Edward Gonner Professor of Applied Economics, Liverpool University.

G. Brook, North West Chairman, National Bus Company.

Councillor L. Broughton, Leader of Blackpool County Borough Council.

J. K. Boynton, M.C., Clerk to Cheshire County Council.

Councillor Traviss Carter, Solicitor ; Member Lancashire County Council.

J. M. Carter, Clerk to Whiston Rural District Council.

D. G. Dodds, Chairman, Merseyside and North Wales Electricity Board.

J. F. Eccles, Lancashire District Secretary, National Union of General and Municipal Workers ; Secretary, T.U.C. North West Regional Advisory Committee.

B. Entwistle, Manchester District Organiser, National Union of Railwaymen.

D. G. Farrar. Regional Secretary, Transport and General Workers' Union.

J. Goldberg, Chairman, Manchester and Salford Council of Social Services ; Chairman, North West Arts Association ; Solicitor.

Dr. D. A. Harper, J.P., Chairman and Managing Director, Storey Bros. & Co. Ltd., Lancaster.

D. H. Harrington, Correspondence and Organising Secretary (Crewe No. 2 Branch), Transport Salaried Staffs Association.

W. Hodkinson, O.B.E., Chairman, North Western Gas Board.

A. M. Jepson, Solicitor, Manchester.

Professor R. H. Kantorowich, Professor and Head of Department of Town and Country Planning, University of Manchester.

G H. Kenyon, Chairman and Managing Director, William Kenyon & Sons Ltd., Dukenfield.

J. King, O.B.E., J.P., General Secretary National Union of Textile and Allied Workers.

J. G. Parkes, Chairman, Unilever Merseyside Committee.

Councillor J. S. Pickles, Hale Urban District Council.

L. Redshaw, Chairman, Shipbuilding Group, Vickers Ltd. Shipbuilding Works, Barrow-in-Furness.

Councillor A. Richardson, Cheshire County Council.

Alderman W. H. Sefton, Liverpool City Council.

Miss A. Shaw, C.B.E., Chairman and Managing Director, The Anne Shaw Organisation Ltd., Alderley Edge.

Mrs. D E. Slack, Lecturer in Management Sciences, University of Manchester, Institute of Science and Technology.

Alderman C. Smith, M.B.E., Rochdale County Borough Council ; Managing Director of Smiths Springs (Rochdale) Limited.

Alderman H. Macdonald Steward, J.P., Leader of Liverpool City Council.

Councillor T. Taylor, O.B.E., J.P., Blackburn County Borough Council.

E. B. Towers, Farmer.

K. H. Walley, Works Manager, Shell Chemicals (U.K.) Limited, Carrington Chemical Plan, Urmston.

J. Lewis Womersley, C.B.E., Partner, Hugh Wilson & Lewis Womersley, Chartered Architects and Town Planners.