HC Deb 22 July 1971 vol 821 cc352-3W


Alderman His Grace The Duke of Rutland, C.B.E., D.L., J.P., Alderman and Vice-Chairman Leicestershire County Council.


T. L. Adam, Financial Director and Company Secretary, Minnesota 3M Laboratories Limited, Loughborough.

C. Adolphe, Midlands Divisional Officer, Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers, Leicester.

Councillor M. E. Appleby, Bingham Rural District Council.

Councillor M. D. Beaumont, Chartered Accountant.

Alderman K. W. Bowder, O.B.E., Leicester City Council.

Councillor Mrs. M. A. R. Boyd, Ilkeston Borough Council and Mayor of Ilkeston.

Alderman A. J. Bussell, Derby County Borough Council.

Alderman R. W. Chadburn J.P., Kesteven County Council.

A. R. Davis, D.L., Clerk to Nottinghamshire County Council.

A. C. Dugard, C.B.E., Chairman and Joint Managing Director Cooper and Roe Limited, Nottingham.

Professor K. C. Edwards, C.B.E., Formerly Professor of Geography, Nottingham University.

Alderman E. S. Foster, Nottingham County Borough Council.

F. A. Giffen, Joint Managing Director, Weetabix Limited, Kettering, Northants.

Professor S. J. Gould, Professor of Sociology, Nottingham University.

P. Jenkin-Jones, Deputy Coroner for the Nottingham and Newark Districts of Nottingham shire and for the Borough of Newark ; Solicitor.

Alderman S. P. King, O.B.E., J.P., District Organiser, National Union of Agricultural and Allied Workers, Lincolnshire.

Councillor A. E. Lester, J.P., Nottinghamshire County Council, Chairman, Lesters (Nottingham) Limited.

Councillor J. T. Lester, Joint Managing Director, Lesters (Nottingham) Limited.

P. J. Lingeman, J.P., Commercial Manager, Ruston-Bucyrus Limited, Lincoln.

Alderman Col. P. H. Lloyd, C.B.E., T.D., J.P., D.L., Chairman, Leicestershire County Council, Farmer.

Professor R. L. Meek, Tyler Professor of Economics, Leicester University.

W. L. Miron, C.B.E., T.D., J.P., D.L., Member of National Coal Board.

Alderman Mrs. D. P. Oxenham, C.B.E., J.P., Chairman, Northamptonshire County Council Deputy Chairman, Corby Development Corporation.

H. E. Parkin, Area General Secretary, National Union of Mineworkers (Derbyshire Area), Chesterfield.

A. G. Schroeder, Deputy Managing Director Herbert Morris Limited, Loughborough.

Professor M. Seaman, Professor of Industrial Engineering and Business Management, Loughborough University.

C. A. Unwin, J.P., Regional Secretary, National Union of General and Municipal Workers, Nottingham.

G. B. Walden, J.P., District Officer, Transport and General Workers' Union, Northampton.

Dr. J. C. Weston, General Manager, Northampton Development Corporation.

Alderman G. N. Wilson, Derbyshire County Council.