HC Deb 01 February 1971 vol 810 c229W
Mr. Gwynoro Jones

asked the Secretary of State for Wales whether he will list the amount allocated to each county authority in Wales for capital expenditure under his new loan sanction system.

Mr. Peter Thomas

The amounts allocated to county councils for locally determined schemes are as follows:

Anglesey 363
Breconshire 339
Caernarvonshire 888
Cardiganshire 283
Carmarthenshire 932
Denbighshire 1,370
Flintshire 1,328
Glamorgan 5,070
Merioneth 347
Monmouthshire 2,494
Mongomeryshire 282
Pembrokeshire 618
Radnorshire 124

The corresponding amounts for the County Borough Councils are:

Cardiff County Borough 2,338
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough 472
Newport County Borough 801
Swansea County Borough 1,049