HC Deb 21 December 1971 vol 828 cc332-4W
Mr. Michael McNair-Wilson

asked the Secretary of State for Trade and Industry if he will now announce the names of the members of the British Airways Board.

Mr. John Davies

I have appointed the following as members of the British Airways Board with effect from today.

As full-time members within the Group:

  • Mr. Derek Glover.
  • Mr. Keith Granville.
  • Mr. Henry Marking.
  • Mr. John Stainton.
  • Mr. Kenneth Wilkinson.

As part-time members of the British Airways Board:

  • Professor Sir Ronald Edwards.
  • Sir Kenneth Keith.
  • Sir Arthur Norman.
  • Mr. Peter Parker.

Mr. Granville and Mr. Marking remain Chiarman of B.O.A.C. and B.E.A., respectively. Sir Arthur Norman and Sir Kenneth Keith, on appointment to the Board, are resigning their positions as Board Members and Deputy Chairmen of B.O.A.C. and B.E.A., respectively, being replaced as Deputy Chairmen by Mr. Stainton and Mr. Wilkinson with effect from today. Mr. Glover is also resigning from the Board of B.O.A.O; he is assuming the full-time rôle of Group Financial Director.