HC Deb 22 April 1971 vol 815 cc461-2W
Miss Quennell

asked the Minister of Posts and Telecommunications whether he can now announce the name of the next Chairman of the Post Office Board.

Mr. Chataway

Mr. A. W. C. Ryland has agreed to accept appointment as Chairman of the Post Office. Mr. Ryland has been Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive of the Post Office since October, 1969, and Acting Chairman since November, last year.