HC Deb 18 December 1969 vol 793 c419W
Mr. Gregor Mackenzie

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs whether he will now announce the names of the members of the Commission on Anguilla.

Mr. Luard

I would refer my hon. Friend to the reply I gave to the hon. Member for Surbiton (Mr. Fisher), on 17th November. Sir Hugh Wooding has accepted the appointment of Chairman, and the names of the remaining members of the Commission are being jointly announced today. They are:

  • Dr. Fitzroy Augier.
  • Mr. Harvey Da Costa.
  • Dr. Robert MacKay.
  • Mr. Bishnodat Persaud.

The Commonwealth Secretary-General, Mr. Arnold C. Smith, has agreed to provide the secretariat for the Commission.—[Vol. 791, c. 187.]