HC Deb 24 October 1968 vol 770 c356W
Mr. Hamling

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs whether he will announce the names of those Members of Parliament who are attending the 23rd General Assembly of the United Nations.

Mr. Goronwy Roberts

I am glad to announce that Lady Gaitskell is leading for us again in the Third (Social) Committee and that Mr. Evan Luard is doing so for the second year in the Fourth Committee, which deals with colonial and trusteeship questions.

The following Members of Parliament will leave next week to visit the General Assembly for two weeks during the Session as members of a Parliamentary Group:

  • Mr. George Darling (Leader).
  • Mr. Roland Moyle.
  • Viscount Lambton.
  • Mr. Eldon Griffiths.
  • Mr. James Davidson.