HC Deb 28 May 1968 vol 765 cc193-4W
Mr. Speed

asked the Minister of Housing and Local Government if he will list the members, and the organisations they represent, of the West Midlands Planning Conference together with the date and nature of their appointment.

Mr. MacDermot

The West Midlands Planning Authorities Conference was reconstituted in July, 1967 by the local planning authorities of the West Midlands region on their own initiative. Members of the Conference are drawn from all the County Councils in the West Midlands region and the County Borough Councils comprised in the conurbation.

The County Councils and County Borough Councils represented on the Conference are:

Herefordshire C.C. Dudley C.B.
Shropshire C.C. Solihull C.B.
Staffordshire C.C. Walsall C.B.
Warwickshire C.C. Warley C.B.
Worcestershire C.C. West Bromwich C.B.
Birmingham C.B. Wolverhampton C.B.

All the County Councils and Birmingham City Council elect three representatives; the other member county borough councils each elect one representative totalling 24 members in all.