HC Deb 28 July 1967 vol 751 cc288-9W
Mr. Wallace

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs whether he will announce the names of Members of Parliament who will be members of the official United Kingdom Delegation to the 22nd General Assembly of the United Nations.

Mr. George Thomson

I am glad to announce that Lady Gaitskell has agreed to lead for us again in the Third (Social) Committee and that Mr. Evan Luard has agreed to do so in the Fourth Committee, which deals with colonial and trusteeship questions.

The following Members of Parliament have been invited to visit the General Assembly for two weeks during the Session as members of a Parliamentary Group:

  • Mr. Austin H. Albu.
  • Mr. Julian E. Ridsdale.
  • Mrs. Jill C. J. Knight.
  • Mr. David M. S. Steel.
  • Mr. Eric Ogden.