HC Deb 28 February 1966 vol 725 cc231-2W
Mr. Brewis

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland whether he will give a list of the local authorities who qualified for only the £12 basic housing subsidy for houses built in 1965.

Mr. Ross

Claims by 130 local authorities for the basic subsidies under the Housing (Scotland) Act, 1962, have so far been settled for the financial year 1964–65. Of these, the following 43 authorities have qualified for the basic rate of £12 per house:

Banff. Nairn.
East Lothian. Sutherland.
Large Burghs
Small Burghs
Ardrossan. Leslie.
Banff. Leven.
Buckhaven. Linlithgow.
Burntisland. Loanhead.
Campbeltown. Lockerbie.
Cockenzie. Lossiemouth.
Coupar Angus. Macduff.
Cowdenbeath. Monifieth.
Cumnock. Nairn.
Cupar. Oban.
Dalkeith. Penicuik.
Fraserburgh. Portknockie.
Inverurie. Rosehearty.
Kilsyth. Rothesay.
Kilwinning. St. Andrews.
Kirkintilloch. Stornoway.
Kirriemuir. Tayport.
Largs. Turriff.
Lerwick. Wick.