HC Deb 04 November 1965 vol 718 cc245-6W
Mr. Walter Harrison

asked the Minister of Power what changes there have been in the membership of the Electricity Council since 15th October, 1964; and if he will indicate the period of residual service and age of each present member of the Council, both full-time and part-time.

Mr. Frederick Lee

Mr. C. T. Melling, formerly full-time Deputy Chairman, has continued on a part-time basis since 1st January, 1965, and Mr. P. A. Lingard was appointed a full-time member from 1st March, 1965. The date of expiry of each member's current appointment and his present age are given below:

Member Date of expiry of current appointment Present age
Sir Ronald Edwards, K.B.E., D.Sc. (Econ.) 31.12.66 55
Deputy Chairmen
N. F. Marsh, M.A., M.I.E.E. 31.12.66 58
C. T. Melling, C.B.E., M.Sc.Tech., M.I.E.E., M.I.Mech.E., F.Inst.F., F.B.I.M. 31.12.65 65
Full-Time Members
P. Briggs, A.M.I.Mech.E., M.Inst.F. 31.12.66 62
P. A. Lingard, B.Com. 28.2.70 49
Part-time Member
Lord Geddes, C.B.E. 31.12.66 68

Forward to