HC Deb 12 February 1965 vol 706 c142W
Mr. Tinn

asked the President of the Board of Trade if he is yet in a position to announce the names of the remaining members of the Shipbuilding Committee of Inquiry.

Mr. Jay

Yes. I am pleased to say that the following have accepted my invitation to serve on this Committee:

  • Mr. A. G. B. Burney, O.B.E., Partner of Binder Hamlyn & Co.
  • Mr. D. K. Fraser, M.I.Mech.E., Managing Director, the G. A. Harvey Group of Companies.
  • Professor M. J. Lighthill, F.R.S., Royal Society Research Professor, Imperial College of Science and Technology.
  • Mr. Bowman Scott, M.B.E., Managing Director, Seltronic Group Ltd., and an independent industrial consultant.
  • Mr. Charles Smith, J.P., General Secretary, Post Office Engineering Union.
  • Professor Thomas Wilson, O.B.E., Professor of Political Economy, University of Glasgow.

Forward to