HC Deb 14 April 1965 vol 710 cc212-3W
Mr. Hayman

asked the First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Economic Affairs whether he will now announce the membership of the Economic Planning Council for the South-West Region.

Mr. George Brown

Yes. The following have accepted my invitation to serve on the Economic Planning Council for the South-West Region.



Professor R. C. Tress, Professor of Political Economy, Bristol University.


M. Ash, B.Sc.(Econ.), Member of Town and Country Planning Association Executive Committee

Major C. E. Awdry, T.D., J.P., Member of Wiltshire County Council.

J. T. Beresford, M.A., Member of General Advisory Council, B.B.C. and Chairman of B.B.C.'s Agricultural Advisory Committee.

E. A. Brown, J.P., Divisional Organiser for Amalgamated Engineering Union.

A. N. G. Dalton, Managing Director, English Clays, Lovering Pochin & Co. Ltd.

J. A. Day, Vice-Chairman Devon County Council.

F. J. Fielding, M.I.Mech.E., Vice-President of West of England Engineering Employers Association.

Dr. Roger Gill, M.A.(Cantab.), Ph.D., Lecturer in Architecture, Bristol University.

D. S. Hart, O.B.E., E.R.D., Divisional Manager, British Railways.

E. C. Hart, M.S.E. (Civ. & Mech.), Mayor of Bideford.

R. Hill, J.P., Shipbuilder, Joint Managing Director of Charles Hill of Bristol Ltd. W. W. Jenkins, Member of Bristol City Council.

W. E. Miller, M.B.E., J.P., Vice-Chairman, Cornwall County Council.

R. H. Nethercott, South West Regional Secretary, Transport and General Workers Union.

N. P. Newman, C.B.E., J.P., President of Joint Iron Council.

R. H. Purdie, Chairman of Bath Finance and General Purposes Committee.

J. D. Rutland, J.P., Member of Dorset County Council and South West Tourist Board.

J. A. Slamen, Regional Officer, Amalgamated Union of Building Trade Workers.

T. H. L. Stanbury, M.B.E., Chairman, Plymouth Education Committee.

P. Turnbull, T.D.. M.T.P.I., A.R.I.B.A., County Planning Officer, Devon.

Professor H. V. Wiseman, M.A.. B.Sc.(Econ.), Ll.B., Ph.D., Head of Department of Government at University of Exeter.

G. C. Wyndham, B.A., J.P., Vice-Chairman, Somerset County Council.

Lewis Yeates, M.B.E., J.P., South Western Divisional Officer of the Union of Shop Distributive and Allied Workers.