HC Deb 10 July 1964 vol 698 cc144-5W
Mr. K. Robinson

asked the Minister of Health if he will list the chairmen of regional hospital boards and boards of governors indicating the year in which each was first appointed.

Mr. Barber

The following is the information:

Board Name of Chairman Year of Appointment as Chairman
London Boards of Governors
The Royal Hospital of St. Bartholomew Mr. M. W. Perrin, C.B.E. 1960
The London Hospital Mr. H. R. Moore 1960
The Royal Free Hospital. The Hon. Peter Samuel, M.C., T.D. 1956
University College Hospital Mr. A. D. Bonham-Carter 1963
The Middlesex Hospital The Rt. Hon. Lord Cobbold 1963
Charing Cross Hospital The Rt. Hon. Lord Inman, J.P. 1948
St. George's Hospital The Rt. Hon. Viscount Ingleby 1956
Westminster Hospital The Rt. Hon. Sir John Vaughan-Morgan, Bt., M.P. 1963
St. Mary's Hospital Mr. H. N. Sporborg, C.M.G. 1964
Guy's Hospital Mr. E. G. Slezinger, O.B.E., M.S., F.R.C.S. 1964
King's College Hospital The Marquess of Normanby, M.B.E. 1948
St. Thomas' Hospital Mr. J. F. Prideaux, O.B.E. 1964
The Hammersmith and St. Mark's Hospitals Sir Desmond Morton, K.C.B., C.M.G., M.C. 1954
The Hospital for Sick Children Mr. C. A. Lucas, T.D. 1953
The National Hospitals for Nervous Diseases Mr. K. Miller-Jones 1963
The Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital Mr. E. E. Taylor, C.B.E. 1948
Moorfields Eye Hospital Mr. C.J. Malim 1956
The Bethlem Royal Hospital and The Maudsley Hospital Mrs. F. C. Ormerod, C.B.E. 1949
St. John's Hospital for Diseases of the Skin Mr. J. A. M. Ellison-Macartney, C.B.E. 1948
The Hospitals for Diseases of the Chest Sir Reginald Wilson 1960
The Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital Sir Henry Floyd, Bt., C.B., C.B.E. 1954
The National Heart Hospital Mr. J. Serrell Watts 1963
St. Peter's, St. Paul's and St. Philip's Hospitals Mr. P. G. Gathorne-Hardy 1963
The Royal Marsden Hospital Mr. C. F. Simmonds, J.P. 1963
Queen Charlotte's and Chelsea Hospitals Mr. G. Mitchell, J.P. 1961
The Eastman Dental Hospital Mr. A. D. Page 1952