HC Deb 09 July 1964 vol 698 cc134-5W
66. Mr. Wall

asked the Secretary for Technical Co-operation with which ex- dependencies public officers' agreements were made by Her Majesty's Government; with which agreements are pending; with which no agreements were made; and which have defaulted partially or wholly.

Mr. R. Carr

Public officers' agreements have been concluded by Her Majesty's Government with the Governments of Ceylon, Cyprus, Ghana, Jamaica, Kenya, the Federation of Malaya, Malawi, the Eastern, Western and Northern Regions of Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somaliland, Tanganyika, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Zanzibar. Agreements are pending with the Government of the Federation of Malaysia to cover the states of Singapore, Sabah and Sarawak. No agreement has been signed with the Federal Government of Nigeria. Two countries—Somalia and Zanzibar—have defaulted on their agreements.