HC Deb 15 May 1963 vol 677 c173W
Mrs. McLaughlin

asked the President of the Board of Trade whether he will announce the composition and membership of the Consumer Council.

Mr. Erroll

I am pleased to be able to tell the House that the following have accepted my invitation to become members of the Consumer Council:

  • Mr. Leonard Cohen.
  • Mr. R. Craig Wood.
  • Mr. T. Cynog Jones.
  • Mrs. Winifred Jenkins.
  • Mr. Grigor McClelland.
  • The Rt. Hon. Lord Peddie.
  • Mrs. Philippa Perks.

I propose to appoint three further members and will announce their names as soon as possible. All the members will be appointed, as recommended by the Molony Committee, for their personal qualities and not as representative of any particular organisation or set of interests.