HC Deb 11 April 1963 vol 675 cc198-9W
37. Mr. Swingler

asked the Minister of Defence whether he will publish the names of those Members of Parliament, including Members of the House of Lords, who visited the Royal Navy, the Army, and the Royal Air Force at home and overseas, during the financial year ended 31st March, 1963, under arrangements made through the respective Service Departments.

Mr. Thorneycroft

Yes. The following is the Answer.

Names of Members of Parliament who were invited to visit Service Establishments during the Financial Year ended 31st March, 1963.
Earl of Albemarle. Lord Kennet.
Mr. J. Allason. Cdr. J. S. Kerans.
Miss Harvie Anderson. Mr. A. Kershaw.
Mr. M. Kimball.
Mr. F. J. Bellenger. Col. C. G. Lancaster.
Mr. J. Bennett. Mr. A. Lewis.
Mr. J. Biggs-Davison. Mr. K. Lewis.
Mr. N. Birch. Lt.-Col. M. Lipton.
Lord Bossom. Mr. G. Longden.
Mr. Clive Bossom. Mr. E. R. Lubbock.
Lt.-Col. Sir W. Bromley-Davenport. Mr. J. McCann.
Sir Frank Markham.
Mr. A. Broughton. Mr. N. Marten.
Mr. A. G. Brown. Mr. R. Mason.
Wing Cdr. E. Bullus. Mr. R. Maxwell-Hyslop.
Mr. R. Collard.
Lt.-Col. J. K. Cordeaux. Mr. J. Morrison.
Mr. F. Mulley
Mr. J. H. Cordle. Sir Godfrey Nicholson.
Mr. J. M. Coulson.
Cdr. A. Courtney. Mr. J. A. Osborn.
Mr. Julian Critchley. Mr. R. T. Paget.
Mr. J. Cronin. Mr. N. Pentland.
Mr. T. Dalyell. Mr. R. Prentice.
Mr. W. Deedes. Mr. J. Rankin.
Mr. S. Wingfield Digby. Lord Rea.
Mr. G. W. Reynolds.
Mr. J. Eden. Mr. J. Robertson.
Sir Eric Errington. Mr. A. Royle.
Lt.-Col. A. Forbes Hendry. Viscount Scarsdale.
Lord Shepherd.
Earl Fortescue. Mr. W. S. Shepherd
Mr. Hugh Gaitskell. Capt. E. W. Short.
Sir John Gilmour. Mr. W. W. Small.
Col Sir D Glover Lord Somers.
Dr. Alan Glyn. Mr. W. Stratton Mills.
Sir Richard Glyn. Mr. W. R. van Straubenzee.
Earl of Gosford.
Sir W. Anstruther-Gray. Mr. T. Swain.
Lord Swaythling.
Lord Grenfell. Mr. Frank Taylor.
Mr. G. Thomson.
Mr. R. Gresham-Cooke. Mr. C. Turner.
Miss J. Vickers.
Mr. W. W. Hamilton. Mr E Wainwright
Capt. M. Hewitson. Mr. David Walder.
Mr. P. Hocking. Mr. Gordon Walker.
Mr. J. H. Hollingworth Lord Waleran.
Mr. J. J. Wells.
Mr. A. Hopkins. Mr. P. Williams.
Mr. M. Hughes Young. Lord Windlesham
Mr. R. Woof.
Mr. H. Hynd. Mr. W. Marcus J. Worsley.
Lord Ironside.
Mr. C. Johnson.

NOTE.—It has not been possible in the time available to ascertain that all who accepted invitations actually made visits.

Forward to