HC Deb 10 April 1963 vol 675 cc173-4W
Mr. Wingfield Digby

asked the Minister of Transport what is the number of members of the South-East Area Transport Users' Consultative Committee; where it meets; who are the chairman and secretary; and who are the Dorset representatives.

Mr. Marples

The South Eastern Area Transport Users Consultative Committee has 18 members including the Chairman, Mr. M. H. Pugh. There are two members from Dorset, County Alderman Colonel the Right Hon. Lord Basing, T.D. and Lieut.-Colonel Sir Mervyn Wheatley, K.B.E., D.L., J.P. The Secretary is Mr. H. C. L. Trickett. The Committee meets wherever it considers most appropriate to deal with the business on hand.