HC Deb 15 November 1962 vol 667 cc74-6W
Mr. Sydney Irving

asked the Attorney-General if he will state the names of those Justices of the Peace who are members of the Dartford Bench of Magistrates.

The Attorney-General

The following are the names of the Justices of the Peace who serve on the Active List of Magistrates for the Dartford Petty Sessional Division.

  • Godfrey Joel Batcock.
  • William Joseph Bayliss.
  • George Norman Bennett.
  • Frederick Horace Bond.
  • Leonard Henry Bridges.
  • Gilbert Joseph Buckingham.
  • Charles Barnard Causton.
  • William Leslie Davidson.
  • Mrs. Mary Iolanthe Drew.
  • Mrs. Edna Laura Duff.
  • Harry James Earl.
  • Mrs. Penelope Baker Everard.
  • Mrs. Nina Violet Ford.
  • Cyril Thomas Forsey.
  • John William Gilchrist.
  • George Graham.
  • Andrew Aitken Gray.
  • Allan Hargreaves.
  • Cecil Jamieson Harvey.
  • Denis Heddle.
  • 76
  • Frank Henry Hunt.
  • Arthur Edward Johnson.
  • Norris Ernest Killick.
  • Horace Waterton Lee.
  • Harold Lionel Lidington.
  • Albert Reginald Lucas.
  • William Leslie Luck.
  • Leslie Arthur Marshall.
  • James Cameron McLean.
  • Miss Mary Elise Odell.
  • Mrs. Edna Pringle.
  • Miss Minnie Reed.
  • Mrs. Louisa Florence Rosser.
  • George John Russell.
  • Mrs. Eileen Mary Saxby.
  • Thomas Scrafton.
  • Egbert Wilfred George Simpson, M.C
  • Leonard Todd.
  • Edward Leonard Whitehead.
  • Mrs. Joan Muriel Wilkinson.
  • Mrs. Joan Woodman.
  • Mrs. Lucy Hilda Woolcott.

In addition to the above, the following six Justices ex officio are eligible to adjudicate on the Dartford Bench.

  • The Mayor of Dartford.
  • The Mayor of Bexley.
  • The Mayor of Erith.
  • The Chairman of Crayford Urban District Council.
  • The Chairman of Swanscombe Urban District Council.
  • The Chairman of Dartford Rural District Council.