HC Deb 08 March 1962 vol 655 c89W
Mr. Wingfield Digby

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department whether he will state the full membership of the Horse Race Betting Levy Board.

Mr. R. A. Butler

The membership is as follows:

Appointed by the Secretary of State

  • Field Marshal Lord Harding of Petherton (Chairman).
  • Sir Denys Hicks.
  • Mr. T. D. G. Munro.

Appointed by the Jockey Club

  • Major-General Sir Randle Feilden.
  • Mr. J. O. Hambro.

Appointed by the National Hunt Committee

  • Lord Bicester.

Chairman of the Bookmakers' Committee

  • Mr. A. Scott.

Chairman of the Horserace Totalisator Board

  • Sir Alexander Sim.