HC Deb 06 December 1962 vol 668 cc223-4W
Mr. Proudfoot

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department which areas still have licensing planning committees under Part II of the Licensing Act, 1953.

Mr. Brooke

The areas are:—Birmingham, Bristol, Canterbury, Coventry, Dover, East Ham, Gosport, Great Yarmouth, Grimsby, Kingston upon Hull, Liverpool, County of London (including the City of London), Manchester, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton, South Shields, Sunderland, Swansea, West Ham.